• Past Event

NOAA – Workshop on Leveraging AI in Environmental Sciences

START
Sep. 6, 2022
9:30am MDT 7:30am PST3:30pm GMT
END
Sep. 9, 2022
1:00pm MDT 11:00am PST7:00pm GMT
LOCATION
Virtual

Organized by NOAA

The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) is an agency that enriches life through science. Their reach goes from the surface of the sun to the depths of the ocean floor as they work to keep the public informed of the changing environment around them.

Event Overview

The 4th NOAA Workshop on Leveraging AI in Environmental Sciences aimed to build collaborations and initiate the active development of AI-powered applications and community standards around three themes relevant to NOAA Mission Areas – fire weather and impacts, AI for ocean conservation, and interoperable digital twin Earth.

This year’s interactive workshop focused on collaborative building and active development of AI-powered applications and community standards. Developers, data scientists, domain experts, social scientists, and downstream users formed small teams around different use cases that are relevant to NOAA mission areas.

 

PAI Representative

Christine Custis

Director of Programs and Research