Our Team

Meet the people working to realize our vision of a future where AI empowers humanity by contributing to a more just, equitable, and prosperous world.

Board of Directors

Jatin Aythora

BBC Research & Development

Ben Coppin


William Covington

Board Secretary

University of Washington School of Law

Jerremy Holland

Chair of the Finance Committee


Eric Horvitz

Chair of the Board


Angela Kane

Board Treasurer

Vienna Center for Disarmament and Non-Proliferation

Prem Natarajan


Joelle Pineau

Meta AI

Carol Rose

Chair of the Nominations Committee


Francesca Rossi

Chair of the Audit Committee


Eric Sears

Vice-Chair of the Board

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Nicol Turner Lee

Brookings Institute


Aimee Bataclan

Senior Communications Manager

Stephanie Bell

Research Scientist

Jiyoo Chang

Inclusive Research and Design Program Lead

Andrea Cross

Director of Content and Communications

Christine Custis

Director of Programs and Research

Caitlin Dally

Head of Philanthropic Partnerships

Rebecca Finlay


Steven Garcia

Finance and Operations Lead

Dalia Hashim

Program Lead for AI and Media Integrity

Hudson Hongo


Stephanie Ifayemi

Head of Policy

Dawn Janssen

Executive Assistant to the CEO and Board Administrator

Assistant Secretary to the Board

Sonam Jindal

Program Lead for AI, Labor and the Economy

Katya Klinova

Head of AI, Labor and the Economy

Claire Leibowicz

Head of AI and Media Integrity

Maria Manning

Chief Financial Officer

Eliza McCullough

Program Associate for Fairness, Transparency, and Accountability

Cynthia Michel

Human Resources Lead

Jason Millar

Distinguished Research Director

Tina M. Park

Head of Inclusive Research and Design

Joshua Pikus

Communications & Events Coordinator

Sasha Ramsaw

Head of Human Resources

Adam Schetky

Executive Assistant

Timothy Sheehan

Data and CRM Lead

Penelope Sosa

Digital Communications Coordinator

Madhulika Srikumar

Program Lead for Safety Critical AI

Neil Uhl

Graphic Designer

Chris Vieulles

Operational Finance & Development Manager

Sarah Villeneuve

Program Lead for ABOUT ML and Fairness, Transparency, and Accountability

Research Fellows

Surya Karunagaran

Research Fellow