Applying Real Rules to Synthetic Media

DATE
June 18, 2024
TIME
9:00am – 10:00am PST 12:00pm EST
LOCATION
Virtual

Overview

Earlier this year, Partnership on AI published a collection of case studies from supporters of PAI’s Synthetic Media Framework, which provided an in-depth look at how their organizations applied Framework principles to real-life challenges.

Join PAI and leaders from several case writers — Adobe, BBC, OpenAI, and WITNESS — for a one-hour online event: Applying Real Rules to Synthetic Media on Tuesday, June 18 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST.

The panel will discuss synthetic media governance and its challenges, review key learnings from the case study process, and explore what comes next, as synthetic media becomes more accessible and widespread.

REGISTER

Panelists

Lama Ahmad

Policy Research Program Manager

OpenAI

Laura Ellis

Head of Technology Forecasting

BBC

Sam Gregory

Executive Director

WITNESS

Andy Parsons

Director of the Content Authenticity Initiative

Adobe

Moderator

Claire Leibowicz

Head of AI and Media Integrity